Ledes from the Land of Enchantment

Teenage boy killed in accident in southwest Albuquerque

ALBUQUERQUE, NM (KRQE) – With the regular season ending, Mountain West has announced the football conference teams for 2021. A jury made up of selected media and the 12 head coaches have cast their votes for this year’s selection, which highlights five Lobos as honorable mention.

New Mexico this year is represented by defensive back Tavian Combs, defensive lineman Joey Noble, defensive back Jerrick Reed, offensive lineman Kyle Stapley and punt returner Luke Wysong. While it may be disappointing that no Lobos were selected for first or second team, the players’ stats didn’t go completely unnoticed.

Comments are closed.