Ledes from the Land of Enchantment

PDF releases first list of 8 poll candidates

Shillong, Jan 4: The People’s Democratic Front (PDF) on Wednesday released the first list candidates for forthcoming Assembly election in the State.

Talking to reporters, PDF president, Gavin Miguel Mylliem informed that names of eight candidates were being released in the first list.

Party president who is also the sitting MLA, will be contesting from Sohra constituency while Cabinet Minister and sitting MLA, Banteidor Lyngdoh will be contesting from Mawkynrew constituency.

The PDF general secretary, Auspicious L. Mawphlang will be contesting from Mawphlang constituency.

The name of the remaining five candidates which feature in the first list include Shembok Garod from Raliang, Roswel Shadap from Mawhati, Donlang Sohkhlet from Umsning, Romeo Phira Rani from East Shillong and Egenstar Kurkalang from Nongkrem.

Comments are closed.